Happy Holidays!

I hope everyone has had a great storytelling year. I’m am coming to the end of another school term and it’s time, over here in Spain, to wish everyone Happy Holidays!!!!

Here are some drawings that the children did from my last session in Sant Pol de Mar library. They were inspired by the stories I told; “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” by Eric Carle and “That Pesky Rat” by Lauren Child.

I said it was going to be a competition but they are all so good I can’t decide on a winner. So here they are in alphabetical order! B for butterfly, C for caterpillar, M for monkey, P for penguin, R for red bird and Z for zebra!butterfly 1

 

butterfly 2butterfly 3

butterfly 4caterpillarmonkey (2)penguinred birdzebra

Both stories are my favourites. “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” is so great for teaching English and should be on every parent and teacher’s bookshelf.

As well as loving the illustrations and sentiment of “That Pesky Rat” I had a very special reason for telling that story as we have recently become the proud owners of Elsa a beautiful dog that we have adopted from an animal shelter.

elsa 18.05.2014 001 (12)

Have a great summer and remember to keep reading and storytelling!

Serena xxx

 

Leave a comment