Winter heart-warming stories

For my last two storytelling sessions at the library in Sant Pol in December and January the stories I have had a winter theme and a bear and animal hibernation theme. These are just perfect for snuggling up on the sofa on these cold winter days.

index

Shall-I-Knit-Mother I just love this colours in this book and it makes you want to get your knitting out.

Shall-I-Knit-DIY

And it’s always nice to come home and snuggle up when you’ve been for a walk just like in “A Perfect Day For It” by Jan Fearnley. This was one of my sons favourites along with “Peace at Last” by Jill Murphy which has become a modern classic.

perfect

index

For this last one there are some great resources on the internet and I’ve just found these exquisite illustration on the website The Illustration Cupboard well worth a look for any fans of illustration.

1b58d1fb-5b53-4c66-bc2c-8a3d8167f2be

0853db64-ddaa-4298-915e-f94943b5f365And my hibernation story; well it came from an advert. I showed my children the advert that had everyone talking in England over Christmas. The bear and the hare. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

