The Smartest Giant in Town

In the library in Sant Pol for my final storytelling session of the school year I told a favourite of mine The Smartest Giant in Town by Julia Donaldson

It’s a great story to revise clothes vocabulary. If you go back to in my archive to November 2010 you will find a great video from the book. To end our activities we played a game which involved dressing up.

In a smart tie, a smart belt, a smart pair of trousers, some smart socks, a smart shirt but an old pair of shoes, as my husband wouldn’t lend his smart ones!

Here are some worksheets.

Fill in the gaps (clothes)

Fill in the gaps (animals)

Thanks to everyone involved in StoryTime in the library especially Lali and Xavi. Hopefully next year we will be in a brand new library building.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. new jersey basement waterproofing
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 19:06:09

    I blog frequently and I genuinely thank you for your content.
    This great article has really peaked my interest.
    I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new information
    about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

