The Smartest Giant in Town

Here I am in Tordera telling The Smartest Giant in Town. It was the first storytelling event in English to take place at the library. Many thanks to Sílvia who made it happen and all the children and parents who came.  Let’s hope it’s the first of many!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vicky
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 20:09:39

    Hi Serena,
    I live in Modena Italy, a few years back I taught at Helen Doron Early English but took a break to be home with my son. As I still don’t yet want to devote myself full time to teaching and I really enjoy picture books (and reading in general) I have decided to try to break into the storytelling scene here. Next week I’ll be doing my first. A few weeks ago after searching all the english books at out public library I discovered and chose ‘The Smartest Giant in Town’. I plan on using this for the older group 9-11… For my younger group I already have lots of good stuff at home and settled on ‘There Was An Old Lady Who Swallowed A Fly’. I’m not sure about how well matched challenge level of ‘smartest giant’ is to my older group because I’ve yet to meet them, nevertheless I was glad to see someone else (you) using it for ESL storytelling. Thank you for your blog it has already been an inspiration and positive affirmation for my new adventure. PS My son and I also really enjoyed the video of ‘Why Mosquitos buzz in people’s ears’. Brava! Vicky

    Reply

Leave a Reply

